Happy Birthday to Me!

If you haven’t figured it out yet, it’s my birthday. Birthdays seem to be the only day of the year everyone is okay with someone tooting their own horn. So here it goes…

A Small Change has sort of been a life’s work for me. There have been incredible moments, I’ve met amazing people and its been a fun ride. To be clear I’m not giving it up. But I am no longer going it alone either.

I wanted to take a minute to introduce you to a good friend of mine and a talented fundraiser, Edward Sumner. Edward is taking over A Small Change and will be the voice you hear from most often. I will still regularly be posting and involved. You will love Edward. He’s got some great ideas and a wealth of experience. Not to mention he’s a lot of fun.

We are going to try a few new things so make sure to check out the site for updates and changes. To give you a glimpse into one of them, in effort to generate better dialog with everyone all of the comments are going to be managed through Twitter. If you’ve got a question, want to join the conversation, or just want to say hi, make sure to hashtag #ASCBlog or @infosmallchange on Twitter.

This is going to be a great and exciting year. I hope you’ll join me in welcoming Edward Sumner.

Leave a Reply

