Donor Transformation

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve talked with a donor about the difference they are making. Donors provide food for a food bank, money to renovate a new play house, scholarships for low-income students, or whatever it is that your organization does. I’ve had a thousand conversations about the lives that donors are transforming and how we are going to use their dollars to make a difference. But to be honest with you that’s not the part of my job that I like the very most.

Giving changes the heart & life of the donor. I don’t mean some karmic type of thing where what comes around goes around. I mean when people are generous it enlarges their heart. I have had a unique opportunity to be a part of watching donors lives change for the better because of their giving & volunteering. Every serious donor would never tell you that the money is at the heart of their giving.

I will continue to share about the incredible work that organizations that I’ve worked for do because they really are making the world a better place. However, what I celebrate when the door is closed is the impact I’m having on donors I’ve worked with. I’d like to continue that celebration with you.

Are you a fundraiser that has seen the lives of a donor change? Maybe you are that donor and have had your life seriously impacted by a donor rep. I would love to tell your story on this blog. Visit the transformation tab and share your story. It will be an encouragement to me and to thousands of other fundraisers.

Leave a Reply

